Cenovus reports voting results of election of Directors

Calgary, Alberta (April 26, 2017) – Cenovus Energy Inc. (TSX: CVE) (NYSE: CVE) announced that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on April 26, 2017 each of the 11 nominees proposed as Directors and listed in its Management Information Circular dated March 3, 2017 were elected as Directors. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

Cenovus welcomes Susan F. Dabarno as a new member of its Board of Directors. Ms. Dabarno is a director of Manulife Financial Corporation and has extensive wealth management and financial expertise. Ms. Dabarno spent seven years with Richardson Partners Financial Limited, an independent wealth management services firm, serving as President and Chief Executive Officer and then as Executive Chair during her tenure. Prior to joining Richardson Partners Financial Limited, Ms. Dabarno was President and Chief Operating Officer at Merrill Lynch Canada Inc.

Cenovus would like to extend its sincere thanks and best wishes to Michael A. Grandin and Valerie A. A. Nielsen, who have retired from the Board of Directors. Mr. Grandin served as Chair of the Board and Ms. Nielsen as a Director since Cenovus’s inception in 2009.

Read the complete news release