Cenovus Energy to present at two conferences: Peters & Co. 2010 North American Oil & Gas Conference & Barclays Capital 2010 CEO Energy - Power Conference

CALGARY, Alberta (September 14, 2010) - Brian Ferguson, President & Chief Executive Officer, will be presenting at two upcoming conferences. Both presentations will include information detailing the company's oil sands assets and future growth opportunities. Links to the audio webcasts and presentation slides will be available via Cenovus's website, www.cenovus.com, in the Presentation & Events section under Invest in Us.

Peters & Co. 2010 North American Oil & Gas Conference
Wednesday, September 15 at 8:00 a.m. MT (10:00 a.m. ET) in Toronto

Barclays Capital CEO Energy - Power Conference
Thursday, September 16 at 8:25 a.m. MT (10:25 a.m. ET) in New York

Cenovus Energy Inc.
Cenovus Energy Inc. is a Canadian, integrated oil company. It is committed to applying fresh, progressive thinking to safely and responsibly unlock energy resources the world needs. Operations include oil sands projects in northern Alberta, which use specialized methods to drill and pump the oil to the surface, and established natural gas and oil production in Alberta and Saskatchewan. The company also has 50% ownership in two U.S. refineries. Cenovus shares trade under the symbol CVE, and are listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges. Its enterprise value is approximately $25 billion. For more information, visit www.cenovus.com.

CENOVUS CONTACTS:

Investors: Media:
Susan Grey
Director, Investor Relations
403-766-4751
Rhona DelFrari
Manager, Media Relations
403-766-4740